breaking news

Several Deputy Commissioners were transferred by the Assam Government Transferred

Assam , 2019-11-07 11:36 PM
breaking news

Assam's government undertook a bureaucratic rejig.

According to the notification from the Governor, Bongaigaon Deputy Commissioner Adil Khan was transferred and appointed as an additional charge to the Assam Inland Water Transport Development Society as Commissioner of Transport, Assam and State Project Director.

Dr. Sadnek Singh has been moved to his position, Additional Deputy Commissioner, Kamrup (Metro), and appointed as Deputy Commissioner, Bongaigaon. Tinsukia Deputy Commissioner SM Oinam Sarankumar Singh was transferred to the Department of Industry and Commerce for posting as MD, AIDC.

Baksa Deputy Commissioner Bhaskar Pegu was transferred to his position and appointed as Deputy Commissioner, Tinsukia. Ranjan Sarma, Assam, Home, and Political Department Government Additional Secretary, was moved and appointed as Baksa Deputy Commissioner.


Updated by: News Sources 2019-11-07 11:36 PM