breaking news

Assam News : Guwahati Press Club election results declared

Assam , 2020-03-13 10:26 AM
breaking news

The results of Guwahati Press Club polls have been declared. Guwahati Press Club went for polls on Wednesday after nearly 17 years as the previous committee failed to organize its elections or its annual general body meeting for a long period of time.

According to the final results, the new office bearers are—

  • President—Manoj Kumar Nath
  • Vice-President—Dhani Ram Kalita
  • Vice-President (Reserved)—Mousumi Sarma Baruah
  • General Secretary—Sanjoy Ray
  • Assistant General Secretary—Manindra Deka
  • Assistant General Secretary (Reserved)—Manisha Kalita
  • Treasurer—Nayan Pratim Kumar
  • Cultural Secretary—Pallabi Poli Bora
  • Organisational Secretary—Raju Baruah
  • Sports Secretary—Dhiraj Hazarika

Updated by: News Sources 2020-03-13 10:26 AM