breaking news

Narendra Modi sworn in as the Prime Minister of India for second term; Amit Shah inducted in cabinet

Arunachal Pradesh , 2019-07-09 12:22 PM
breaking news

Prime Minister-designate Narendra Modi on Thursday took the oath of office and secrecy at the grand swearing-in ceremony at the Rashtrapati Bhavan in New Delhi on Thursday evening.

Along with PM Modi, the Union Council of Ministers also took the oath, which was administered by President Ram Nath Kovind. A total of 25 cabinet ministers and 24 Ministers of state and 9 with independent charge took oath.

A total of fifty-eight ministers, including Prime Minister Narendra Modi have been sworn-in, with Amit Shah making an entry into the Cabinet. Among other notable politicians sworn-in as part of the Cabinet are Rajnath Singh, Nitin Gadkari, Sadananda Gowda, Nirmala Sitharaman, Smriti Irani, Ravi Shankar Prasad and former foreign secretary S Jaishankar.


Updated by: Newsner source 2019-07-09 12:22 PM